Google Maps Can Get You Anywhere

I’m beginning to think I’m the last person to learn that Google Maps has a route to get you anywhere. Let’s say, for example, that I want to get from Chicago to Paris. Thanks to Google Maps I now know the easiest way to do that. Go take a look for yourself and take note of step #17.  Really it’s only about 18 hours of drive time which is totally doable.

2 responses to “Google Maps Can Get You Anywhere

  1. Ha! My bike trip to Iceland doesn’t seem so wacky anymore.

  2. Ellen Kaiser

    No “Easter Eggs” but check out the mapping feature at Ask.com. I’ve always wished that Google Maps had text box or drawing features, and to my surprise, Ask.com map program provides those and more. Now you can draw directions, add notes and save variations of maps. Kudos to Ask.com!

Leave a comment